St Laurence Parish Church, Bidford-on-Avon, Warwickshire

skip to content | skip to navigation

home :: contacts

St Laurence Church, Bidford-on-Avon

The Church of St Laurence, Deacon and Martyr. The Parish of Bidford-on-Avon, Warwickshire. Diocese of Coventry.

Diary

Heart of England Parishes - w/c 19 November 2017 (pdf)

Sun 19 November 2017

  • 10.00am - Holy Communion

Mon 20 November 2017

  • 1.30pm - First Steps, Church Hall

Tue 21 November 2017

  • 7.00pm - Tuesday Prayers

Sun 26 November 2017

  • 8.00am - Holy Communion by Extension
  • 10.00am - Holy Communion by Extension

Sun 3 December 2017

  • 3.00pm - Guiding Carol Service

Sat 16 December 2017

  • 3.30pm - Village Torchlight Nativity

Wed 20 December 2017

  • 10.00am - Bidford School Carol Service

Fri 22 December 2017

  • 7.00pm - Carol Service

Sun 24 December 2017

  • 4.00pm - Crib Service
  • 11.30pm - Midnight Communion

Mon 25 December 2017

  • 10.00am - Family Communion

Regular Diary Dates

Café Church

Café Church is held at 10.30am on the first Sunday of every month. This is a more informal form of worship, with refreshments, and all are welcome, from the youngest to the most elderly.

Party Church

From September 2015, Party Church will be held every month on the second Sunday of the month at 4.00pm.

Mothers' Union

Meet on the third Wednesday of the month in the Church Hall at 1.30pm. For more details contact Sylvia Muller 01789 490566.

First Steps

First Steps is for babies and pre-school children and their mums and carers to join in drinks, toys, and plenty of chat followed by craft activities, songs and Bible stories. It takes place each Monday in term time from 1.30 to 2.30pm in the Church Hall. For more details contact Libby Burdett on 01789 772990.